The Friends of SOPL need donations for their upcoming jewelry sale in November. Details here.

Start typing and press Enter to search

Library Board


  • Hildy Karp, Library Board President
  • Tracy Carroll, Secretary
  • Alice Greenberg-Sheedy
  • Donna Grohman, School Board Representitive
  • Diego Ribadeneira
  • Jamie Devoogd Saeed
  • Brian O’Leary, Treasurer, Village President Rep
  • Heather Johnston Marvell
  • Marietta Zacker


Generally held on the 3rd Tuesday of each month in the South Orange Public Library, 65 Scotland Road, South Orange, NJ 07079 at 7:30 p.m. All meetings are open to the public in accordance with the requirements of the “Open Public Meetings Act” (Sunshine Law). There are no meetings in August and December.

View the Calendar                             2021 Meeting Dates                              Library Minutes